How dumb are Americans? Dumb enough to believe even the most absurd conspiracy theories in spite of lack of evidence to support them.
Take a look at some of the people who believe these conspiracy theories. Most of them are either stupid and never made it into college or they're bat shit insane. Many of them -- like small children -- believe anything and everything they hear. Most of what comes out of their mouth makes you want to run the other direction.
Is there anything that happens in America that isn't a conspiracy? At least 90 percent of all conspiracy theories are way too stupid to believe anyway. You'd have better luck gleaning logical sense into a Bugs Bunny cartoon than you would some of these conspiracy theories.
Many of them are made by people with an agenda. That's why the nuttiest conspiracy theorists belong to some cult or some group. Is it any coincidence that the KKK have their own insane conspiracy theories? No. It isn't. A lot of these people have their own agenda and they'll make up crazy stories to get stupid people to believe them.
The Sandy Hook Conspiracy is a perfect example of a DUMB conspiracy theory. So are 9/11 conspiracy theories considering the fact that there are thousands of different conspiracy theories relating to that topic that are clamoring for attention. Many from people with an agenda. I believe the KKK thinks the Jews did it or something asinine and stupid like that. And the Gypsies helped. They were the ones pretending to be Arabs. Dumb.
Dumb. Dumb. Dumb.
A lot of them will say things like: "Oh, we're not crazy. We just don't trust the government." Or something along those lines.
Nobody in their right mind trusts the government. The government has a bad rap sheet. But there's difference between not trusting something and believing something that is insane and has no evidence to back it up. Believing in things without evidence was what people in the Dark Ages did and it always had bad results. Do we really want to go back to witch burnings and lynchings and other stupid things? And no. References to a blog or conspiracy web site where you gleaned your stupid information doesn't count as evidence. I wouldn't even want people to believe what I write without looking into it themselves, which is why this blog often cites sources. Mainly academic sources such as documentaries or books. Many books are full of crap too, though. Use discretion. If you're a reasonable person who recognizes solid evidence you can usually sift out the wheat from the chaff so to speak when it comes to information.
Aren't people fed up with the entire plethora of stupid and asinine beliefs people have? We're told in our culture to respect other peoples beliefs but not all beliefs deserve respect. A lot of unprovable and far fetched beliefs and claims actually deserve to be ridiculed. If somebody believes in witchcraft and witches and thinks that a fictional story like Harry Potter is evil you actually have a right to laugh at that stupid person who believes that. Make them feel dumber than they already are. Such people do not belong in the 21st century.
I'm not saying all conspiracy theories are crazy, I'm just saying most of them are. At least ninety percent of them are complete crap. There's little reason behind believing in claims with a complete absence of real solid evidence.
Anyway, that's all. Just encouraging people to be sane and rational in an insane world. That's my opinion for today.
P.S. BEWARE OF STUPID
STUPID IS EVERYWHERE
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment